Alistair Brownlee insists he is fighting fit again and ready to catch triathlon star Javier Gomez

Posted: May 2, 2014 by kirisyko in Triathlon

Metro

Alistair Brownlee (pictured) is a BT Ambassador. BT have supported Alistair and Jonathan Brownlee since 2009. NO FEE Alistair Brownlee is raring to go in Yokohama (Picture: Andy Hooper)

Writing exclusively for Metro over the summer, triathlete Alistair Brownlee discusses his comeback from another injury setback

There are two weeks before I make my return to action in Yokohama and I just can’t wait to get going.

It’s been a period of recovery and rehabilitation for me as I spent the winter nursing the troublesome Achilles injury which caused me so many problems last season.

I led the World Series standings going into the finale in Hyde Park, London, last September, but my ankle just proved too painful and I ended up finishing down the field and watching Javier Gomez take my title.

This time I’m aware of the need to not rush back. I have to know when I’m ready to race to the best of my ability again. I can’t risk anything if I’m not sure.

View original post 305 more words

Leave a Reply

