15 Items That May Save Your Life

Posted: May 1, 2014 by kirisyko in Air, Fitness and Training, Paragliding, SykOtic

HapiXC

15 Items That May Save Your Life

After a recent accident flying a paraglider I’ve had both the time and desire to reflect on the gear I bring with me during flights. I’ve seen a few lists of others’ gear and the contents of their flight decks and I’ve found that while some items are brought for comfort and pleasure, many are carried strictly for survival.

The following (in no specific order) is a non-exhaustive list of the items I find most useful and reasonable to carry. Feel free to comment below on what you bring when you fly. Together we may just save someone’s life.

1. Painkillers
I was very fortunate 3 weeks ago after a very hard crash to have brought with me some Percocet painkillers. Upon impact I immediately found the pills in my side pocket and ate one. After the paramedics arrived, it was almost an hour before they were authorized to give…

View original post 2,098 more words

Leave a Reply

