A Date On The Dunes

Posted: April 3, 2014 by kirisyko in Boarding, Sand Boarding

BrokeLemons

It’s the kind of date that most people dread or don’t talk about. Symptoms like nervous heart beating, dehydration, sweaty palms, and possible spewing on the side all point to the usual disappointment and regret.

For me, it was one of the best dates that I’ve had in a while! Granted that my expectations are not the highest and wildly inconsistent, I look back on this day fondly. What started off as a random stop on the highway (H saw a road sign) quickly turned into a desert mirage along with a couple of raised eyebrows. In the distance, I saw some hills of sand, but wasn’t quite sure just how far or big the dunes got. And so he wanted to take me there.

Not in the perkiest of moods, I sulked leaving the air-conditioned car and might have sulked a bit more while dragging my flip-flopped feet across…

View original post 283 more words

Leave a Reply

