Extreme biking — and living?

Posted: March 26, 2014 by kirisyko in Bike

Dr. Larry E. Dixon

EXTREME BIKING Adrenaline-junkers like to ride on the edge!

Assuming this is an undoctored picture, that guy is awfully close to the edge . . . of certain death!

I don’t see any wires attached to his shoulders if he should lose his balance.

We all need balance in our Christian lives, don’t we?  I heard a great illustration about balance:  One writer says,

“The man mounting new tires for me,” writes Dennis R. Custer, “had no way of knowing that I am a mechanical engineer.  As he worked, he asked, `Do you know why I put half of the weights on the inside rim and half on the outside?’  `As a matter of fact, I do,’ I replied. `The imbalance can be resolved to a point mass located in the plane of imbalance.  If an equal mass is placed at 180 degrees opposite and at an equivalent radius, then perfect balance…

View original post 122 more words

Leave a Reply

