Butterfield Signs Lifetime Contract With Cervélo

Posted: March 20, 2014 by kirisyko in Ironman, SykOtic
Tags: ,

Cervélo announced the signing of Bermuda’s two-time Olympic triathlete Tyler Butterfield to a lifetime contract.

Butterfield started off the 2014 season with a bang with his first major professional win at Abu Dhabi International Triathlon last Saturday, He will follow Abu Dhabi with the Ironman France in June, and the Ironman World Championships in Kona, Hawaii on October 11, 2014.

The company said,  ”Cervélo has watched Butterfield advance quickly in long course racing while still remaining a contender on the ITU circuit. Knowing his deep talent, hard work and dedication to the sport, Cervélo is proud to support Butterfield with a lifetime contract, which was solidified before the start of the 2014 racing season.

Butterfield-20140313

“During negotiations with Cervélo, the team was stating their confidence about how I could win major races, and, of course, I wanted to believe them,” said Tyler Butterfield. “I was humbled in how they could have this much belief they had in me at the start. It was very motivating for me and made me start to think of myself that way a little too.”

“I’m not particularly motivated by money, prestige, or any of the normal things and maybe that’s why I haven’t won much before. However, it really motivates me when I feel like I’m doing it not just for me but for others too.

“That’s a part of the reason I went to cycling for a while- I really like being part of a team and enjoyed working for my team-mates more than trying to go for the win myself. Now, I feel like I’m working for my team again. It suits me having it set up like that so I have something to race hard for other than myself.”

see more:http://bernews.com/2014/03/butterfield-signs-lifetime-contract-with-cervelo/

Leave a Reply

