Backcountry Excursion

Posted: March 20, 2014 by kirisyko in Snow Mobiling, Winter

thedriftingfool

About a month ago, I was debating how I was going to survive the last leg in Whistler, as my bank account was hitting a dangerous new low. My one asset,  a two day backcountry snow cat tour, was put on the chopping block…I knew that I would regret giving this up for some extra coin, but the thought seriously crossed my mind. I passed on the opportunity to cash in this chit however, and decided to leave it up to fate to decide my financial conundrum. A few days later, I was rewarded with my final disbursement of fisherman funds, and I could once again breath easy.

So, after weeks of dreaming about pillow lines, fresh tracks, and no obnoxious tourists stealing my lines, I packed up my bag with the essentials, grabbed my freshly waxed board and jumped onto the bus that would take me to the outskirts…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

