The strongest bonds are made of fear

Posted: March 13, 2014 by kirisyko in Uncategorized

Greyalpinist

I always wondered why I felt such a deep connection with some of my friends. I have relatively few friends, but the ones I do have I trust with my life.

I have to, as they usually end up tied into the other side of my rope. Trust means everything when you decide to connect your life to your partner’s life by just 9 or 10mm of thin cord.

The moments we shared together on climbing trips last forever and even though some of my friends retired from climbing, they are still like brothers to me. That is how deep the connection goes.

 

So what makes it that sharing a climbing trip together can create such a deep friendship compared to let’s say, going on a holiday to a nice beach with some nice partying in the evening? Or coming closer towards a climber’s life, going to a crag…

View original post 1,936 more words

Leave a Reply

