Green Man Ultra

Posted: March 12, 2014 by kirisyko in Uncategorized

the long run

Image

MORE MUD and now a stream! I couldn’t believe it, less than 20 minutes in to a long days running and the lower half of me looked like I’d jumped into a lake of chocolate… if only it was chocolate, ummm chocolate!

So, the day had finally come to compete in my first Ultra Marathon. And when I say ‘compete’ I mean more like ‘survive’ the 46 miles, mostly through very wet muddy fields. But it was a nice day for it, and Bristol was looking pretty in the sunshine.

The first 20 or so miles ticked by quite happily, with only one small map reading error to contend with. I was feeling good, and after cruising past the marathon point I realised that my running partner perhaps wasn’t in quite such good shape as me. With still a few miles left to run before the next check point, he…

View original post 203 more words

Leave a Reply

