How Did I Actually Finish?

Posted: February 28, 2014 by kirisyko in Adventure Racing, Obstacle racing, SykOtic

In The Mind of Men

nakirunamuck.co.nz

I was as nervous as hell going into the race. I hadn’t trained for it, not properly, and the farthest I had run until the day (aside from my 10k in November) was 5 miles, and living in the middle of a town there wasn’t much scope for off-road running that could begin to mimic the sort of conditions I was expecting.

View original post 238 more words

Comments
  1. sueslaght says:

    That photo is astounding. Wow!

Leave a Reply

